top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChloe Miller

A Good Day with Friends - December 2nd 2019


December second was a good day. I left for the Christmas Markets in late morning with my friends having little expectations for the day. Laughter, and in accordance, silliness were already running rampant in our moods and the morning walk to the bus stop just had an air of good to it.


Cheesy writing aside, I was in a good mood and we were all excited to see the markets and spend some time together. Post train ride we walked the markets for an initial scan and found our lunch. Some yummy bratwursts, mine was cheesy filled and absolutely lovely.

After strolling through the stalls and seeing what Christmas wares could be purchased, we decided that the markets were going to be more fun at night and that we should come back later at dark.


My flatmate Aly and I purchased tickets to ride the 60 meter high swing ride before we walked to the Illusion Museum that Julia wanted to show us.


After arguing with maps on where our location was we were quickly on our way to the Museum. As we walked up the hill, we got a lovely view of the markets from above, it really put to scale the vastness of it.

The illusion museum was much more fun then I expected, although most of the credit goes to the company I had with me. We spent the afternoon laughing and taking some really cool pictures (of which I will post at a later date).


For now here are the pictures taken on phones.

After that we took a break at Starbucks and had a nice little break before we walked back down the hill. As night fell the markets transformed.

It was now time for Aly and I to use our ride tickets, of which we were rather excited and cocky about. I say cocky because it was absolutely way more terrifying than either of us were making it out to be. In the picture above the rather small looking rainbow stick just to the left of the middle is the ride we were on. duos of swings - yes like two chains holding a seat up - were surrounding the stick center, of which we rose up 60 meters and swung around on. 60 meters is just shy of 200 feet. On top of that, it was extremely windy and raining hard. It was still so much fun.


We did some shopping and more eating before my friends went home and I stayed to video chat various family members so they could see the lights.


I rounded my evening off by getting on the wrong train (one platform over makes all the difference) and taken an hour and a half in the wrong direction before I could get off and transfer back to Stirling. It was a long journey home.


Despite my blunder at the end - first one in my entire stay might I add - the day was still good and a wonderful time was had.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page