top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChloe Miller

So much to be thankful for

Even though I am in a country where Thanksgiving doesn't exist, I have been making sure to keep the spirit alive.


Yesterday my flatmates and I had a thanksgiving meal and us Americans made traditional sides so share with our non-American friends. We said what we were thankful for and we laughed a lot and of course ate a lot. It was simple and fun, even though it wasn't quiet the same.





I am currently live streaming the Thanksgiving Parade as I prep to make dinner for myself. I am so excited to skype my family and eat together! It really will be so nice, even if I eat dinner at 10pm.



As you would expect, I have been thinking a lot about what I am thankful for, and this year especially there are a lot of things I am thankful for.


I am thankful for this amazing opportunity I have had here in Scotland, I am thankful that I turned in my last essay today and am now able to stop stressing and return to the fun part of study abroad, and I am thankful for the internet for bringing me the Thanksgiving cheer in the form of a Parade and my goofy family.


I am also thankful for having a plane ride home in 17 days, having friends, family and an amazing boyfriend to go home to, and for the ability to spend Christmas with the people I love.


I am thankful for my singing ensembles, they bring me so much joy and I am so excited to return to them in January. I am thankful for my best friend Antonia and all the positive energy she gives me. I can't wait to be in chaos mode together when I get back.


I hope you guys have a good thanksgiving and think about all the things in your life that you can be grateful for, I promise you there are a million. Happy Thanksgiving!

28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page