top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChloe Miller

Little Paintings

I have been doing little watercolors of scenes I find here in Scotland, and I wanted to share a couple of them with you.


I generally take a photo of the landscape or scene that inspires me so that I can use it for proportions and colors, however I try my hardest to not be a slave to the photograph - for my own artistic health.


With that, I have the reference photo and my painting so you can see the starting point.


I like to call my style of watercolor painting 'Children's Book Scenery'. Not high level art by any means. Just a bit of fun.















It is so relaxing and engaging to be able to paint what I am seeing here in Scotland. Great keepsakes too. A hobby I recommend, no matter the skill level.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page