top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChloe Miller

Everything I am taking to Scotland : Clothing Edition

I am not entirely sure that this post will be helpful, but I thought I would detail what I am bringing to Scotland.*


*Subject to change after this goes up


This is meant to be fun since I know I would want to snoop on what others are bringing. It is only fair I allow the snooping to happen to me.


Let's start with Sweaters because I LOVE sweaters.





It is Scotland in Autumn so I will need sweaters more than anything. After all, the high in September ranges from 45-55 on average and it will only get colder as the months go on.


For sweaters I tried to keep the style fairly plain or neutral so that I could mix and match with all the other stuff I am bringing.


The grey hoodie is a favorite hoodie as it is light in feeling but keeps me very warm. The Green hoodie is the thickest hoodie I own. It is so warm. The purple one is from Eddie Bauer and is the lightest in weight of the three but that doesn't knock the warmth level down much.


Moving to the knits, the tan knit is from ASOS and is the most flattering box shape I have ever seen. I wear this all the time. The grey knit is from Lands End and is such an adorable more modern fisherman style pattern. Finally, the Disneyland sweater because I wear it all the time and would feel lost without it.


I am bringing three coats with me. A Levi's denim jacket, my black Eddie Bauer shell rain coat and my "Paddington" duffel coat. These will layer really nicely and fit over my sweaters, but won't be awful to fit in my suitcase. Besides, warmth and protection from rain is key.





For shirts I tried to bring more of my personality out without sacrificing the mix and match ability of the whole wardrobe. The Foo Fighters Band Tee that is not only my favorite album of their's, but was also my mothers before I stole it a couple years ago. The King and I Tee that I cropped myself and wear shamelessly too often. It was a date night memory purchase. Then the Aly and AJ long sleeve which is yet again another performance memory purchase, but this one was with my best friend.


And then we have the seemingly all too boring white tee and rust colored long sleeve. Practical and personal favorites.




Pants. They are pretty self explanatory, so here is a list.

  • Three pairs of my favorite black leggings

  • A pair of blue jeans

  • A pair of black jeans

  • A pair of grey workout leggings




I will only be bringing one fancy item with me since I lost likely won't end up wearing it but it is good to have just in case. I just picked my all black jumpsuit. Going for a modern pantsuit meets Audrey Hepburn classic vibe.





Accessories! It is easy to over pack these, so it was hard to limit all of it. I am going with a pair of Gold Hoops, a Yellow Beanie and my Brown Belt. The belt will match my boots, the hat is my favorite color and matches my purse, and the hoops go with everything! Done and done.





I obviously will be bringing all kinds of under garments but honestly you knew that already and you don't need to see pictures of them. They aren't anything special. However, my sock selection is important because I have some fun and funky socks and I want to show them off. So here are a bunch of sock pictures you didn't ask for.






And Finally, Shoes. I am bringing 4 pairs total.

  • All white Air Force Ones

  • Brown Boots

  • Black Bobs

  • Birkenstock's



I tried to make this as close as possible to what I am bringing, but knowing myself I will probably throw more stuff in after this is live. While this might be dreadfully boring, I know this is something I would want to see. (Especially if a reader will be studying abroad and wants some guiding examples.)



I will be posting part two soon where I will cover everything else I am packing!



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page